Learning Programs

training_class_small

The University offers all staff and faculty a full schedule of professional development workshops every semester. Topics include Professional Skills, Communications, Teamwork, Leadership, and more.

Enrollment: To register for Learning Programs, log into eNDeavor.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made through endeavor.nd.edu at least three business days in advance. An enrollee who does not attend a scheduled program or who cancels fewer than three business days prior to the start date will incur a $100.00 charge to their department FOAPAL.

See full program calendar


Career Services

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Resumes & Cover Letters 101 Tue., June 11 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
StrengthsFinder:Identifying & Capitalizing on Your Talents Wed., June 19 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Interviewing 101 Tue., July 9 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career at Notre Dame Tue., July 16 AND Tue., July 30 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. BOTH DAYS

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Know Thyself: An Introduction to the Myers-Briggs® Type Indicator (MBTI) Mon., June 3 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Know Thyself: An Introduction to the Myers-Briggs® Type Indicator (MBTI) Thur., July 18 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Positive Conflict Resolution Thur., June 6 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Communicating Effectively Thur., June 6 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Introduction to Emotional Intelligence (EQ) Thur., June 20 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

*For more information on how to join Notre Dame Toastmasters club, please click here.

Diversity and Inclusion

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Note: We Are All ND is required for all non-supervisory staff

Title Date Time
We Are All ND Tue., May 21 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed., June 26 1:00 p.m. -5:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Thur., July 25 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tue., Aug 13 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Note: Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers is required for all managers and supervisors of staff

Title Date and Time
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Tue., June 4, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Mon., July 15, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Professional Skills & Tools

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Creating and Delivering Effective Presentations Mon., June 17 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Leading Difficult People Mon., June 17 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Grow Your Courage: A Toolkit for Taking Risks, Handling Fear, and Reducing Stress Tue., June 18 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Navigating the Endeavor Tool Wed., July 31 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Supervision & Leadership

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
NEW Summer Management Essentials (SME) Four-part program Pick and choose or attend all (SME)
* Managing with Emotional Intelligence (EQ): Developing Your Self-Awareness (SME) Tue., May 21 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
* Developmental Dialogues (SME) Tue., June 25 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
* The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself and Leading Others (SME) Wed., July 24 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
* Crucial Accountability (SME) Wed., Aug 14 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Tue., May 7 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Wed., June 12 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Wed., July 10 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Thur., Aug 15 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Skillport.nd.edu

Can’t make it to a class? You can use Skillport, an online professional development tool provided to Notre Dame Faculty and Staff. Search courses, books and videos on skillport.nd.edu


Learning Series Programs

These multi-day programs and training workshops offer more in-depth development of interpersonal, professional, supervisory and management skills. Offerings change each semester.

Learning Series Programs


Assessments and Custom Programs

For assessments or any custom programs such as team building, strategic planning or other topics customized specifically for a department or work team, supervisors and managers should contact their HR Consultant.

Assessments

  • DiSC Styles Assessment
  • Myers-Briggs Typology Indicator (MBTI) Assessment
  • StrengthsFinder Assessment

Custom Programs

  • New Leader Assimilation
  • Teambuilding within the Team
  • Teambuilding across Shifts
  • Team Goal-Setting
  • Change Management for Teams
  • Strategic planning
  • Other topics—ask your HR Consultant!

Send us your comments and questions.