Vice President for NDHR

Name Title
Heather Christophersen Vice President for Human Resources
Ashley Wright Executive Associate
Emily Fiedeldey Program Director, Strategic Initiatives

Total Rewards

Name Title
Denise Murphy Assistant Vice President - Total Rewards
Scott Hershberger Director – Compensation and Rewards
Rachel Otwinowski Director – Benefits and Wellbeing
Kevin Mospan Director – Benefits
Mayra Miranda Compensation Analyst
Taylor O'Neal Compensation Analyst
Becky Pike Sr. Benefits Specialist
Maureen Baska Family Services Consultant

People Strategy and Partnerships

Name Title
Mark Kocovski Assistant Vice President – People Strategy and Partnerships
Megan Costigan Sr. Director – People Strategy and Culture (President's Division)
Katie Miller  Sr. Director – People Strategy and Culture (EVP Division)
Matthew Blazejewski Sr. Director – People Strategy and Culture (Academic Core)
Lori Maurer Sr. People Strategy Partner
Sharon Hawkins Sr. People Strategy Partner
Angeles Gonzalez People Strategy Partner
Kim Patton People Strategy Partner
Sarah Biggs People Strategy Partner
Amy Lehman People Strategy Partner

Office of Institutional Equity

The Office of Institutional Equity leads the University’s efforts to preserve a workplace environment that is welcoming, diverse, and free from harassment, discrimination, and retaliation. For assistance, please call 574-631-0444.

Name Title
Erin Oliver Assistant Vice President & Title IX Coordinator
Amber Monroe Title IX Services Program Manager
Lynn Kalamaros Director – Response and Resolutions, Faculty Affairs Specialist
Mike Colonna Sr. Equity Specialist
Lauren Mulhern Sr. Equity Specialist
Torry Bennett-Davis Sr. Equity Specialist
Monique Frazier Equal Opportunity & Access Program Manager
Shannon Sparazynski Compliance Program Manager
Mariah Bures Child Protection Program Manager
Kristy Leininger Equity Process Specialist

Staff Diversity and Inclusion

Name Title
Eric Love Director, Staff Diversity and Inclusion

Talent Acquisition

Name Title
Caity Daus Director – Talent Strategy and Acquisition
Susan Hlade Talent Acquisition Consultant
Shawn Oliver Talent Acquisition Consultant
Tara Gilchrist Talent Sourcing Consultant
Jessica Booker Talent Acquisition Associate
Erica Mendelson Talent Acquisition Associate

Learning & Leadership Development

Kelly McNally Director – Learning and Leadership Development
LaTonia Ferguson Learning and Organizational Development Consultant

People Strategic Operations 

Name Title
Kathryn Valenti Executive Director – People Strategic Operations
Theresa Dockery Director – Process and Innovation
Kevin Birch Director – Employee Experience and Strategic Operations (EESO)
Laura Picking Director – Employee Experience and Strategic Operations (EESO)
Steve Cohen Manager – HR Information Systems (HRIS)
Kelly Stultz Employee Experience Specialist
Candice Cleveland Employee Experience Specialist
Diana Moran Employee Experience and Finance Specialist
Hilary Loso EESO Specialist
Sue Mummert EESO Specialist
Joyce Ndegwa EESO Specialist
Amber Petras EESO Specialist
Sydney O’Leary EESO Associate
Kandis Hyde EESO Associate
Greg Schuman EESO Associate
Danielle Bartkowiak EESO Associate
Hannah Davis EESO Associate
Olivia Hertsel EESO Associate
Farida Suhardjo EESO Associate
Sandy Kemp HRIS Analyst
Lindsey Meyer HRIS Analyst
Taryn Posthuma

HRIS Analyst

Members of our team can be reached at the following:

FAX Numbers:

  • Vice President for NDHR: 574-631-6926
  • Total Rewards: 574- 631-8263 
  • People and Strategy Partnerships: 574-631-6862 
  • People Strategic Operations: 574-631-8263