Learning Programs

training_class_small

The University offers all staff and faculty a full schedule of professional development workshops every semester. Topics include Professional Skills, Communications, Teamwork, Leadership, and more.

For In-Person Class Enrollment: To register for Learning Programs listed below, log in to eNDeavor.

For Access to Online Books, Videos, and Courses: log in to Skillport.nd.edu.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made through endeavor.nd.edu at least three business days in advance. An enrollee who does not attend a scheduled program or who cancels fewer than three business days prior to the start date will incur a $100.00 charge to their department FOAPAL.

See full program calendar


Career Development

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Building Strategic Resumes and Cover Letters Wed., July 26 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Assessment and Research Thurs., June 29 AND Thurs., July 6 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Deciding and Setting Goals Wed., July 19 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Taking Action Wed., Aug. 2 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
StrengthsFinder: Identifying & Capitalizing on Your Talents Wed., Aug. 16 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Beyond Service Excellence: Connecting With The People We Serve Wed., Sep. 6 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Dealing with Conflict and Change Management Thurs., June 22 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Developing Your Emotional Intelligence Weds., Aug. 9 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Resolving Conflict While Maintaining Differences Thurs., July 13 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Know Thyself: An Introduction to the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) Wed., Aug 30 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Communicating More Effectively Using Your MBTI Type Thurs., Oct. 26 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Using MBTI Type in Your Career Development Strategy Wed., Nov. 1 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Diversity and Inclusion

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Note: We Are All ND is required for all non-supervisory staff
We Are All ND Wed., Jun. 14 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Thurs., Jul. 20 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Thurs., Jul. 20 10:00 p.m. – 2:00 a.m.
We Are All ND Wed., Sep. 13 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed., Sep. 27 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Title Date and Time
Note: Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers is required for all managers and supervisors of staff
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Wed., Jul 26, 2017, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Thurs., Jul 27, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Tues., Sep. 19, 2017, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Wed., Sep. 20, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Professional Skills & Tools

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Developing Resilience Thurs., July 27 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Life Balance/Stress Reduction Thurs., July 13 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Seven Habits for Personal and Professional Success Wed., June 28 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Supervision & Leadership

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
ND Essentials for Managing People Thurs., Aug. 3 1:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Skillport.nd.edu

Title Date Time
How to Tell Anyone Anything: Breakthrough Techniques for Handling Difficult Conversations at Work anytime anytime
The 8 Minute Organizer: Easy Solutions to Simplify Your Life in Your Spare Time anytime anytime

Learning Series Programs

These multi-day programs and training workshops offer more in-depth development of interpersonal, professional, supervisory and management skills. Offerings change each semester.

Learning Series Programs


Assessments and Custom Programs

For assessments or any custom programs such as team building, strategic planning or other topics customized specifically for a department or work team, supervisors and managers should contact their HR Consultant.

Assessments

  • DiSC Styles Assessment
  • Myers-Briggs Typology Indicator (MBTI) Assessment
  • StrengthsFinder Assessment

Custom Programs

  • New Leader Assimilation
  • Teambuilding within the Team
  • Teambuilding across Shifts
  • Team Goal-Setting
  • Change Management for Teams
  • Strategic planning
  • Other topics—ask your HR Consultant!

Send us your comments and questions.