Learning Programs

training_class_small

The University offers all staff and faculty a full schedule of professional development workshops every semester. Topics include Professional Skills, Communications, Teamwork, Leadership, and more.

Enrollment: To register for Learning Programs, log into eNDeavor.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made through endeavor.nd.edu at least three business days in advance. An enrollee who does not attend a scheduled program or who cancels fewer than three business days prior to the start date will incur a $100.00 charge to their department FOAPAL.

See full program calendar


Career Services

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Using MBTI Type in Your Career Development Strategy Wed., May 30 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
StrengthsFinder: Identifying & Capitalizing on Your Talents Wed., June 12 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Using MBTI Type in Your Career Development Strategy Tues., Wed., July 11 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Assessment & Research Tues., July 24 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Deciding & Setting Goals Tues., July 31 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Taking Action Tues., August 7 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Building Strategic Resumes & Cover Letters Tues., August 21 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Know Thyself: An Introduction to the Myers-Briggs® Type Indicator (MBTI) Wed., Jun. 6 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Positive Conflict Resolution Thurs., June 14 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Communicating Effectively Thurs., June 14 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Developing Assertive Behavior Thurs., June 21 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Speak with Confidence Thurs., July 12 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Speak so People Listen: Improving Workplace Communication Thurs., July 19 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Minding the Gap: Appreciating Generational Differences Thurs., July 19 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Communicating More Effectively Using Your MBTI Type Wed., July 25 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing Up: Distinguishing Yourself as an Exceptional Contributor Wed., Aug. 1 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Triggered by Others’ Behavior? Learn to Resolve Conflict and Maintain Relationships Thurs., Aug. 2 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m
Notre Dame Toastmasters Tuesdays at Lower Level Grace Hall 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

*For more information on how to join Notre Dame Toastmasters club, please click here.

Diversity and Inclusion

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Note: We Are All ND is required for all non-supervisory staff
We Are All ND Wed., June 27 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tues., July 17 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Thurs., Aug. 16 1:00 – 5:00 p.m.
Title Date and Time
Note: Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers is required for all managers and supervisors of staff
>>>CANCELLED<<< Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers >>>CANCELLED<<< Tues., June 12, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. AND Wed., June 13, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Wed., Aug. 8, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. AND Thurs., Aug 9, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Professional Skills & Tools

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Thinking Inside the Box Wed., June 13 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Building Your Professional Image Thurs., June 21 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Productive Conflict: Harnessing the Power of Your DiSC Style Thurs., June 28 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Seven Habits for Personal and Professional Success Tues., July 10 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Navigating the Endeavor Tool Mon., August 27 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Supervision & Leadership

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Leave Programs Training for Managers Tues., June 5 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Wed., July 11 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Thurs., Aug. 9 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Tues., June 12 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Leading Difficult People Wed., June 13 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Accountability: Cultivating it in Yourself and Your Team Wed., Aug. 1 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Lead Change & Build Buy-In Through Creative Participation Thurs., Aug. 2 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Building Great Teams Wed., August 29 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Skillport.nd.edu

Title Date Time
Too Much To Do and Too Little Time (Course) Any day Any time
Make Every Second Count: Tips & Techniques for More Success with Less Stress (Book) Any day Any time

Learning Series Programs

These multi-day programs and training workshops offer more in-depth development of interpersonal, professional, supervisory and management skills. Offerings change each semester.

Learning Series Programs


Assessments and Custom Programs

For assessments or any custom programs such as team building, strategic planning or other topics customized specifically for a department or work team, supervisors and managers should contact their HR Consultant.

Assessments

  • DiSC Styles Assessment
  • Myers-Briggs Typology Indicator (MBTI) Assessment
  • StrengthsFinder Assessment

Custom Programs

  • New Leader Assimilation
  • Teambuilding within the Team
  • Teambuilding across Shifts
  • Team Goal-Setting
  • Change Management for Teams
  • Strategic planning
  • Other topics—ask your HR Consultant!

Send us your comments and questions.