Learning Programs

training_class_small

The University offers all staff and faculty a full schedule of professional development workshops every semester. Topics include Professional Skills, Communications, Teamwork, Leadership, and more.

Enrollment: To register for Learning Programs, log into eNDeavor.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made through endeavor.nd.edu at least three business days in advance. An enrollee who does not attend a scheduled program or who cancels fewer than three business days prior to the start date will incur a $100.00 charge to their department FOAPAL.

See full program calendar


Career Services

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Building Strategic Resumes and Cover Letters Tues., Sept. 26 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Interview Prep 101 Tues., Oct. 10 AND Tues., Oct. 17 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
StrengthsFinder: Identifying & Capitalizing on Your Talents *NEW Tues., Oct. 31 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Using MBTI Type in Your Career Development Strategy *NEW Wed., Nov. 1 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Assessment & Research Tues., Nov. 14 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m
Managing My Career: Deciding & Setting Goals Tues., Nov. 28 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Taking Action Tues., Dec. 12 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Communicating Across Generational Differences Thurs., Sept. 28 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Navigating Conflict and Respecting Relationships Thurs., Sept. 28 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Developing Your Emotional Intelligence Wed., Oct. 25 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Communicating More Effectively Using Your MBTI Type Thurs., Oct. 26 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Speak with Confidence Wed., Nov. 29 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Notre Dame Toastmasters Tuesdays at Lower Level Grace Hall 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.
Toast Like A Champion Today Every Other Tuesday at Joyce Center 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

*For more information on how to join Notre Dame Toastmasters clubs, please click here.

Diversity and Inclusion

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Note: We Are All ND is required for all non-supervisory staff
We Are All ND Tues., Oct. 3 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tues., Oct. 17 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Fri., Nov. 17 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed., Dec. 6 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Title Date and Time
Note: Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers is required for all managers and supervisors of staff
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Tues., Sept. 19, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Wed., Sept. 20, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Tues., Nov. 14, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Wed., Nov 15, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Professional Skills & Tools

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Thinking Inside the Box Wed., Oct. 4 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Navigating the Endeavor Tool Tues., Oct. 10 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.
Time Management/Self-Leadership Wed., Oct. 18 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
International Student Support Training *NEW Thurs., Nov. 9 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Supervision & Leadership

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Leading Difficult People Wed., Oct. 4 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Creating a Positive Workplace Wed., Nov. 8 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Thurs., Nov. 9 9:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Skillport.nd.edu

Book descriptions |

Title Date Time
Simply Brilliant: Essential Principles for Exceptional Performance (Live Webinar on skillport.nd.edu) Wed., Sept. 6 12:00-1:00 p.m.
True Grit: The Science of Success (Live Webinar on skillport.nd.edu) Thurs., Nov. 16 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

Learning Series Programs

These multi-day programs and training workshops offer more in-depth development of interpersonal, professional, supervisory and management skills. Offerings change each semester.

Learning Series Programs


Assessments and Custom Programs

For assessments or any custom programs such as team building, strategic planning or other topics customized specifically for a department or work team, supervisors and managers should contact their HR Consultant.

Assessments

  • DiSC Styles Assessment
  • Myers-Briggs Typology Indicator (MBTI) Assessment
  • StrengthsFinder Assessment

Custom Programs

  • New Leader Assimilation
  • Teambuilding within the Team
  • Teambuilding across Shifts
  • Team Goal-Setting
  • Change Management for Teams
  • Strategic planning
  • Other topics—ask your HR Consultant!

Send us your comments and questions.