Learning Programs

training_class_small

The University offers all staff and faculty a full schedule of professional development workshops every semester. Topics include Professional Skills, Communications, Teamwork, Leadership, and more.

Enrollment: To register for Learning Programs, log in to eNDeavor.

Cancellation Policy: To cancel an enrollment, please unenroll in eNDeavor at least three days before the class start date so that waitlisted participants may be notified that a seat is available. Due to high demand and limited seating, departments will be charged $100 for cancellations made fewer than three days before the course start date.

See full program calendar


Accountability and Teamwork

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Be a Better Team Player Wed., Aug. 10, 2016 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Amazing Moments Thurs., Aug. 18, 2016 1:00 – 3:30 p.m.
Amazing Moments Thurs., Sept. 22, 2016 1:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Career Development

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Building Strategic Resumes & Cover Letters New date: Thurs., Aug 25, 2016 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Building My Personal Brand @ Notre Dame Wed., Sept. 21, 2016 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Resolving Conflict While Maintaining Relationships Thur., Aug. 18, 2016 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Resolving Conflict While Maintaining Relationships Thurs., Sept. 22, 2016 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Resolving Conflict While Maintaining Relationships Tues., Oct. 4, 2016 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Communicating with Colleagues and Coworkers Tues., Oct. 4, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Everything’s Negotiable Thurs., Oct. 20, 2016 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Communicating with Colleagues and Coworkers Thurs., Oct. 20, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Speak with Confidence Thurs., Oct. 27, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Diversity and Inclusion

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
We Are All ND (multiple offerings)
(Required for all non-supervisory staff)
New dates added!
Thurs., Oct. 13, 2016
Fri., Oct. 28, 2016
Fri., Nov. 11, 2016
Wed., Nov. 30, 2016

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. OR 1:00 – 5:00 p.m.
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game
Changers
(two-day program)
Wed., Oct 12, 2016
and Thurs., Nov. 17
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Wed.
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Thurs.

Professional Skills & Tools

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
StrengthsFinder Thur., Aug. 11, 2016 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
StrengthsFinder Tues., Sept. 20, 2016 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Time Management/Self-Leadership Thurs., Sept. 29, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Supervision & Leadership

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Managing Multiple Projects, Priorities & Deadlines Wed., Aug. 10, 2016 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Thurs., Sept. 8, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Meeting Facilitation-Advanced Wed., Oct. 12, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Meeting Facilitation-Advanced Thurs., Nov. 3, 2016 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Tues., Jan. 31, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Learning Series Programs

These multi-day programs and training workshops offer more in-depth development of interpersonal, professional, supervisory and management skills. Offerings change each semester.

Learning Series Programs


Custom Programs

For teambuilding, strategic planning or other topics customized specifically for a department or work team, supervisors and managers should contact their HR Consultant or askHR at 631-5900 to speak with a Learning & Organizational Development representative.

  • DiSC Styles team development
  • Myers Briggs (MBTI) personality style team building
  • New Leader Assimilation
  • StrengthFinders
  • Team Building within the Team
  • Team Building Across Shifts
  • Team Goal-Setting
  • Change Management for Teams
  • Strategic planning
  • Other topics—ask your HR Consultant

Send us your comments and questions.