Learning Programs

training_class_small

The University offers all staff and faculty a full schedule of professional development workshops every semester. Topics include Professional Skills, Communications, Teamwork, Leadership, and more.

Enrollment: To register for Learning Programs, log into eNDeavor.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made through endeavor.nd.edu at least three business days in advance. An enrollee who does not attend a scheduled program or who cancels fewer than three business days prior to the start date will incur a $100.00 charge to their department FOAPAL.

See full program calendar


Career Services

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Managing My Career: Assessment & Research Wed., Feb. 14 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Deciding & Setting Goals Tues., Feb. 27 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Managing My Career: Taking Action Wed., Mar. 7 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Interview Prep 101 Tues., Mar. 27 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Building Strategic Resumes & Cover Letters Thurs., April 12 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
StrengthsFinder: Identifying & Capitalizing on Your Talents Tues., May 1 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Using MBTI Type in Your Career Development Strategy Tues., May 22 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Communicating Effectively Thurs., Jan. 25 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Positive Conflict Resolution Thurs., Jan. 25 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Know Thyself: An Introduction to the Myers-Briggs® Type Indicator (MBTI) Mon., Jan. 30 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Know Thyself: An Introduction to the Myers-Briggs® Type Indicator (MBTI) Mon., Mar. 18 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Communicating More Effectively Using Your MBTI Type Mon., Feb. 28 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Crucial Conversations Wed., Apr. 11 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Storytelling Tues., May 2 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Developing Assertive BehaviorNEW* Thurs., May 3 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Speak with Confidence Thurs., May 17 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Notre Dame Toastmasters Tuesdays at Lower Level Grace Hall 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.
Toast Like A Champion Today Every Other Tuesday at Joyce Center 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

*For more information on how to join Notre Dame Toastmasters clubs, please click here.

Diversity and Inclusion

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Note: We Are All ND is required for all non-supervisory staff
We Are All ND Mon., Jan. 8 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tues., Jan. 30 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tues., Feb 13 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed., Feb 28 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tues., Mar 6 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed., Mar 14 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed., Mar 14 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Tues., Apr 10 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
We Are All ND Wed. Apr. 25 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Title Date and Time
Note: Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers is required for all managers and supervisors of staff
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Tues., Feb 6, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Wed., Feb 7, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Multicultural Competencies and Hiring Game Changers Wed., Apr 11, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Thur., Apr 12, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Professional Skills & Tools

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Navigating the Endeavor Tool Tues., Feb. 6 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m
Navigating the Endeavor Tool Wed., May 23 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Seven Habits for Personal and Professional Success Wed., Feb. 7 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Negotiation Wed., Mar. 14 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Building Your Professional Image Thurs., May 3 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Emotional Intelligence Thurs., May 17 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Supervision & Leadership

Course descriptions | Register in eNDeavor

Title Date Time
Leave Programs Training for Managers Tues., Jan. 9 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Mon., Feb. 5 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Fri., Mar. 9 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Wed., Apr. 4 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Wed., May 9 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Leave Programs Training for Managers Tues., Jun. 5 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Building Great Teams Thurs., Feb. 1 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Mon., Mar. 5 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Thurs., Apr. 12 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
ND Essentials for Managing People Wed., May 9 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Skillport.nd.edu

Book descriptions |

Title Date Time
Too Much To Do and Too Little Time (Course) Wed., Sept. 6 12:00-1:00 p.m.
Make Every Second Count: Tips & Techniques for More Success with Less Stress (Book) Thurs., Nov. 16 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

Learning Series Programs

These multi-day programs and training workshops offer more in-depth development of interpersonal, professional, supervisory and management skills. Offerings change each semester.

Learning Series Programs


Assessments and Custom Programs

For assessments or any custom programs such as team building, strategic planning or other topics customized specifically for a department or work team, supervisors and managers should contact their HR Consultant.

Assessments

  • DiSC Styles Assessment
  • Myers-Briggs Typology Indicator (MBTI) Assessment
  • StrengthsFinder Assessment

Custom Programs

  • New Leader Assimilation
  • Teambuilding within the Team
  • Teambuilding across Shifts
  • Team Goal-Setting
  • Change Management for Teams
  • Strategic planning
  • Other topics—ask your HR Consultant!

Send us your comments and questions.