Employer/Networking Resources

Networking Opportunities

Group Website Misc.
Young Professionals Network sjchamber.org/ypn 21-39 year olds
Meet Up meetup.com Various local groups of interest
South Bend Green Drinks sbgreendrinks.org
Chamber of Commerce sjchamber.org
Young Professionals Against Poverty cfhyoungprofessionals.org Members range in age from 22-40
South Bend Science Café facebook.com/sbsciencecafe The South Bend Science Café is open to everyone who wants to be a positive influence on discussions about science!
American Marketing Association – Michiana Chapter amamichiana.com
Michiana Chapter of The Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) michiana.shrm.org
Rotary Club of South Bend rotaryclubsouthbend.ca
Association of Fundraising Professionals afpmichiana.afpnet.org
Michana Paralegal Association michianaparalegalassociation.org


Name Website Misc.
Ancilla College ancilla.edu/employment
Andrews University andrews.edu/services
Bethel College bethelcollege.edu/employment
Brown Mackie College South Bend brownmackie.edu/southbend
Goshen College goshen.edu/employement
Grace College Winona Lake goshen.edu/employment Roughly one hour from the Notre Dame campus. (Distance may be a shorter depending on place of residence)
HERC – Greater Chicago/Midwest hercjobs.org
HigherEd Jobs higheredjobs.com
Holy Cross College hcc-nd.edu
IU East Richmond
Online Teaching
IU Northwest Gary
Faculty Positions
IU School of Medicine medicine.iu.edu/southbend
IU South Bend Administrative Positions jobs.iu.edu
IU South Bend
Faculty Positions
IU Staff Positions jobs.iu.edu-staff
Ivy Tech Elkhart ivytech.edu/jobs
Ivy Tech South Bend ivytech.edu/jobs
Purdue University Calumet purduecal.edu/employment Hammond–within one hour drive
Purdue University
North Central
pnc.edu/employment approx 45 minute drive
Saint Mary’s saintmarys.edu/employment
Southwestern Michigan College swmich.peopleadmin.com
Trine University trine.edu/careers
University of Notre Dame jobs.nd.edu
University of Saint Francis sf.edu/employment
Valparaiso University valpocareers.silkroad.com
Lake Michigan College lmc.simplehire.com Benton Harbor, Niles, South Haven

Freelance Writing

Company Website
Bunny Inc bunnyinc.com
Upwork upwork.com
Fiverr fiverr.com
Guru guru.com
Freelancer freelancer.com
iFreelance ifreelance.com
Contently contently.com
Scripted scripted.com
Articlebunny articlebunny.com

Colleges & Universities in Chicago and Illinois

Name Website
University of Illinois Chicago uic.edu/chicago
Columbia College colum.edu/employment
Roosevelt University roosevelt.edu/jobs
DePaul University depaul.edu/employment
Loyola careers.luc.edu
Northwestern northwestern.edu/careers
University of Chicago uchicago.edu/jobs

Chicago Employers (Various)

Name Website Industry Career Page
Mission Measurement missionmeasurement.com Impact measurement and strategy firm that works to predict, measure, and improve the return on social investments missionmeasurement.com/careers
Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago chapinhall.org Policy research that benefits children, families and community chapinhall.org/employment
Harris School of Business – University of Chicago uchicago.edu/deans-message uchicago.edu/jobs
Greater Chicago Food Depository chicagofoodbank.org-jobs jobs-gcfd.icims.com/jobs
Center for Neighborhood Technology cnt.org Sustainable Communities cnt.org/careers

School Systems (Public & Private)

Company Website
Mishawaka applitrack.com/mishawaka
Penn Harris Madison applitrack.com/jobpostings
Elkhart elkhart.k12.in.us/employment
Fort Wayne- South Bend Catholic Diocese diocesefwsb.org/job-openings
Saint Joseph High School stjoe.k12.in.us/jobs
Stanley Clark stanleyclark.org
St. Pius School stpiuscatholicschool.net
Trinity trinityschools.org/employment
Baugo Community Schools (Jimtown-Elkhart) applietrack.com/baugo
Brandywine Community Schools applictrack.com/berrian-jobpostings
Edwardsburg Public Schools (Michigan) edwardsburgpublicschools.org
Niles Community applitrack.com/berrian


Name Website
Cassopolis Probate Judge casscountymi.org/probatecourt
City of South Bend, General Counsel southbendin.gov/government
City of Mishawaka mishawaka.in.gov/availablepositions
Barnes & Thornburg btlaw.com/administration
Faegre Baker and Daniels faebrebd.com
Berger & Gammage bergergammage.com
Tuesley, Hall, Konopa thklaw.com/about
Sopko, Nussbaum, Inabnit & Kaczmarek sni-law.com/attorneys
Ladue Curran Kuehn lck-law.com/attorneys
May Oberfell Lorber maylorber.com
Law Bulletin Legal Career Center lawbulletin.com

City, State & Government

Name Website
City of South Bend southbend.gov/employment
City of Mishawaka mishawaka.in.gov/positions
St. Joseph County Chamber of Commerce accrisoft.com/sjchamber/jobs
City of Elkhart elkhartindiana.org/jobs
City of Niles niles.mi.us/employment
Elkhart County elkhartcountyindiana.com/hr
City of Warsaw warsaw.in.gov/jobs
St. Joseph County stjosephcountyindiana.com/jobs
St. Joseph County Parks sjcparks.org/employ
IN DOT (Indiana Department of Transportation) in.gov/indot
Village of Edwardsburg (Michigan) casscountymi.org/employment
City of Dowagiac (Michigan) cityofdowagiac.com/hr


Name Website
Gibson Insurance gibsonins.com/open-positions


Name Website
Enviro Solutions envirosolutionsinc.net
Enzyme Research enzymeresearch.com
Sherry Labs element.com/about
Superior Environmental superiorenvironmental.com/careers


Name Website Additional Information
Bayer career.bayer.com
Beacon Health Systems beaconhealthsystems.org/careers
The Center for Hospice cfhcare.org/careers
Eli Lilly Company careers.lilly.com based out of Indianapolis but sometimes offer regional jobs
Franciscan Alliance frianciscanalliance.org Corporate Office, Mishawaka
Heritage Point jeaseniorliving.com/memory
IU Health careers.iuhealth.org
*IU School of Medicine * medicine.iu.edu
New Avenues newavenuesonline.com
Northwoods Village northwoodsmemorycare.com/careers
Oak Lawn oaklawn.org/join-our-team
Primrose Retirement Communities primrose-careers.com Groundbreaking 7/1/14; jobs within 1 year
Saint Joseph Regional Medical Hospital sjmed.com/jobs
South Bend Clinic southbendclinic.com/openings
South Bend Medical Foundation sbmflab.org/jobs
Physicians Holistic Health Alliance caringforthewholeyou.com
Wipperman Occupational Health- IU occdocs.com
Lakeland Healthcare lakelandhealth.org/careers
OSMC: Michiana’s Leading Musculoskeletal Resource osmc.com/employment

Religious Affiliation

Name Website
PHJC Ministry Center- Ancilla Domini Sisters poorhandmaids.org Donaldson, IN. Approximately a 45 minute drive
Granger Community Church gccwired.com/jobs

Banks and Credit Unions

Name Website
Teachers Credit Union career4.successfactors.com
United Federal Credit Union unitedfcu.com/careers
1st Source Bank career4.successfactors.com/careers
Horizon Bank horizonbank.com/jobsearch
Key Bank careers.key.com
Wells Fargo wellsfargo.com/careers
Lake City Bank lakecitybank.com/openings

Private Industry

Name Website
Press Ganey pressganey.net/careers
Crowe Horwath crowehorwath.net/jobs
ECI Pay ecipay.com/jobs
The Sterling Group thesterlinggrp.com/joinourteam
Family and Children’s Center fccin.org/careers
St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce sjchamber/jobs
The Kroc Center mykroc.org/careers
Ave Maria Press avemariapress.com/employment
Better World Books betterworldbooks.com/jobs
St. Patricks Park sjcparks.org/employ
Logan Center logancenter.org/work-at-logan
Holladay Properties holladayproperties.com/careers
JFNew Walkerton IN cardno.com/jobboard
Goodwill goodwill.org/jobs
Costco costco.com/apply
AT&T att.jobs/careers
NiSource careers.nisource.com
The Center for the Homeless cfh.net/employment
FiServ fiserv.jobs.com
South Bend Regional Museum of Art southbendart.org/employment


Name Website
Boyd Corporation boydcorp.com/career
AM General amgeneral.com/careers
Biomet biomet.careers.com
NIBCO nibco.com/employment
Tire Rack tirerack.com/careers
Honeywell honeywell.com/jobs
Whirlpool whirlpoolcareers.com
ICM icminc.com/careers
Zimmer zimmer.com/careers
Manufacturing Technology Inc. mtiwelding.com/careers
Steel Warehouse steelwarehouse.com/employment
Patrick Industries patrickind.com/jobs
CTS ctscorp.com/careers

Science and Research

Name Website
Scientific Methods scientificmethods.com/about-us

Engineering and Environmental

Name Website Additional Information
Odyssian odyssian.com/employment
Wightman & Associates wightman-assoc.com/careers
Weaver Consulting Group wcgrp.com/careers
ACM Engineering & Environmental acmenv.com
Heartland Environmental Associates heartlandenv.com
EHS Careers ehscareers.com
Johnson & Johnson jnj.com/jobs
Zimmer Biomet zimmer.com/careers
LHP Software lhpes.com/careers IT; Engineering; etc

Not for Profit

Name Website
Reading for Life readingforlife.us/jobs
Granger Community Church gccwired.com/jobs
Edward Lowe Foundation edwardlowe.org
Elkhart Community Foundation inspiringgood.org/careers

Recruiting Firms

Name Website Additional Information
Talent Source- Mishawaka talentsourcestaffing.com
Trillium Staffing- South Bend trilliumstaffing.com/jobs
Spyglass Search- South Bend spyglasssearch.com/jobseeker
Creative Financial Staffing-South Bend cfstaffing.com
Career Transitions- Mishawaka careertransitionsllc.com
Regency Search jobs.regencysearch.com
Peoplelink Staffing peoplelinkstaffing.com/jobsearch
Ettain Group ettaingroup.com IT, Healthcare IT & Creative jobs
Integrated Resource Solutions integrated-rs.com


Name Website
American Marketing Association Michiana amamichiana.com
*American Marketing Association * jobs.ama.org.
Davis Chocolate davischocolate.com

Event Centers

Name Website
Gillespie Conference Center gillespieconferencecenter.com
Century Center centurycenter.org
Hilton Garden Inn hiltongardeninn.com
Blue Heron Events blueherronevents.com
Palais Royale palaisroyale.org
St. Patrick Hedwig hedwigmemorialcenter.org
Windsor Place windsorparkevents.com
Balloons Galore Wedding facebook.com/balloons-galore-wedding.com
Waterford Estates waterfordestateslodge.com
The Riverside Terrace theriversideterrace.com
The Brick thebrick.net
Beiger Mansion beigermansion.com
Knollwood Country Club clubcorp.com/knollwood-events
Morris Park Country Club morrisparkcc.com
Inn at Harbor Shores innatharborshores.com/careers

Wedding Planners

Name Website
Merry Me Events merrymeevents.com
Michaelangelos michaelangelosevents.com
Monkeyhouse Marketing monkeyhousemarketing.com

Golf Courses

Name Website
Blackthorn blackthorngolf.com
Juday Creek judaycreek.com
South Bend Country Club southbendcc.com
South Bend City Courses sbparkgolf.com
Warren warrengolfcourses.com
Elcona Country Club elconacc.com
Christiana Creek christianacreek.com